Return to Governance

Academy Governance

Academy Governing Boards (AGBs) are the Trust’s local governing bodies. Their role is to steer, challenge and support the leadership, contribute to the success of their academy and to recommend and contribute to the work of the Trust, thereby benefiting all Academies across the Trust.

The Agora Learning Partnership Scheme of Delegation outlines the role of the Academy Governing Boards.

The Chairs of the Trust’s Academy Governing Boards in 2023/24 are:

Alban Wood Primary School and Nursery Emma Reese
Bromet Primary School Juliet Lawson and Kiran Mehta (co-chairs)
The Grange Academy Jamie Sinclair/Jon Legg (co-chairs)
Meryfield Community Primary School Cherylan Martindale
The Orchard Primary School Alec Thomas
Oxhey Wood and Warren Dell Primary School Kim Claridge-Taylor
Waterside Academy Monika Szita-Rimann
Wilbury Junior School Martin Penny

Permanent link to this article: